top of page

What an Exiting Start to 2017-2018!!!

WOW!!! 2017-2018 school year is underway already! I often find myself wishing I had just one more week of summer, but then I realize that I probably would have spent it preparing for the school year anyway. So, I need to quit thinking about fishing at the lake, barbecues, sleeping in, and staying up late while binge watching my favorite TV shows. That will be a tough task for me, but I think I will manage...wink wink!

I feel like we are at a great place starting this year at the MFL MarMac Middle school. We started the year off with a bang by having Trevor Ragan, founder of Train Ugly, speak to our students about having a growth mindset and training like a "jungle tiger" in everything they do. If you have any questions about this please check out the Train Ugly website (there is a link on my Classes page) and his V-essays that are there. It is a great resource for parents, coaches, and teachers!

For me, this year is a new journey as I am teaching a section of 7th Grade Literature and introducing Bigger, Faster, Stronger to our middle school students in the 7th and 8th grade. I am very excited (and nervous to be honest) about teaching these subjects, and most of all, LEARNING with my students! In my Bigger, Faster, Stronger class I will be speaking to students about having a growth mindset, healthy lifestyle choices, introduction to weight training, and the BFS core elements. If you ever have any questions about this, feel free to email or call the school as I would be happy to speak to you about it!

I really hope to get back in and blog more often this year, so stay tuned and I hope everyone has a safe and fun school year!

Mr. Pape


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page